Archive: Stupidness update

(Originally posted in comments of ‘stupidness‘)

  • Anie Knipping Update….

    *****

    Dear Anie,

    I’ve thought long and hard about your project and I’m afraid it’s not one I can take on. When we met, as you may remember, I thought one possibility would be to split Eccentricity into smaller pieces. But as stunning and original as your work is, I just don’t see how to sell it in this very tough market.

    I know this is a message you’ve heard many times over from others, and I’m sorry to disappoint. This is a very subjective business, and I wish you all the best going forward in finding the right agent and publisher.

    ******

    I just….
    It’s like… I don’t even know. I’m an optimist. It was terrible to be so pessimistic, and it’s infinitely worse that it all came true.

    I don’t even know anymore.

    (Note from future:  It is at this point I decided to self-publish)
Leave a Reply

